You are here

Sunbird Jury

Sunbird Doc Award Competition

Viola Shafik

Viola Shafik, Dr. phil., is a film scholar, curator and filmmaker. She is a Berlinale delegate for the Arab world.

Mai Masri

She is a Palestinian filmmaker.

Veton Nurkollari

He is Artistic Director of DokuFest, Kosovo's largest documentary and short film festival, which he co-founded in 2002 with a group of like-minded friends.

Sunbird Short Film Award Competition

Kamal Aljafari

He is a film director. His films have been screened in numerous film festivals including Locarno, Toronto and Rotterdam as well as museums including Tate Modern and MoMA.

Darine Hotait

She is a writer, film director and the founder of the incubator project Cinephilia Productions in New York.

Marc Boonen

He is the artistic director of MOOOV BENELUX since 1992 and selects the films from around the world for MOOOV FILM FESTIVAL and MOOOV FILM DISTRIBUTION.

Sunbird Production Award Competition

Abdallah Alshami

Currently, he is the Managing Partner at MAD Solutions, the Arab world’s first fully-integrated film studio.

Georges Bollon

In 1979, he created with other students the Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Festival which is nowadays the world’s most important event in the short film circuit.

Aage Rais

He is an film director, making fiction and documentary film, writer, and is currently Head of Aarhus Filmworkshop.